Mastercard, Visa Available

Bit.Store Card Review 2026: Fees, KYC & Current Status

Bit.Store currently offers crypto-funded virtual Visa and Mastercard options with free issuance, a $10,000 monthly headline and a 2.5% top-up fee. Its former Paytend-issued physical card was discontinued in March 2026.

  • Type: Custodial prepaid virtual crypto card
  • Key Feature: Multiple virtual card types funded with more than 10 cryptocurrencies
  • Availability: Apply through the live Bit.Store flow; exact country and KYC requirements vary by card
  • Standout Benefit: Free virtual-card issuance with instant delivery advertised
  • Biggest Downside: 2.5% top-up fee, incomplete public terms and serious historical fund-access complaints

Card Tiers

Supported Countries Map

Available (54)
Restricted (8)
Unknown
View all countries

Available (54)

ArgentinaAustraliaAustriaBangladeshBelgiumBrazilBulgariaCanadaChileColombiaCroatiaCyprusCzech RepublicDenmarkEgyptEstoniaFinlandFranceGermanyGreeceHong KongHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIrelandItalyKenyaLatviaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMalaysiaMaltaNetherlandsNew ZealandNigeriaNorwayPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugalRomaniaSaudi ArabiaSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSpainSwedenSwitzerlandThailandUnited Arab EmiratesUnited KingdomVietnam

Restricted (8)

BelarusChinaCubaIranNorth KoreaRussiaSyriaUnited States

Quick Summary: Bit.Store Card

Key Features

  • The virtual crypto card remains available and advertises free issuance, a $10,000 monthly limit and a 2.5% top-up fee
  • Bit.Store offers multiple virtual card types funded with more than 10 cryptocurrencies
  • The former Paytend-issued physical Mastercard was discontinued in March 2026
  • Card funds are custodial after they are loaded; Bit.Store advertises Cobo custody and PCI-DSS controls

Main Advantages

  • A currently open virtual-card application with no issuance fee
  • Multiple card numbers and card types for online spending
  • Apple Pay, Google Pay and 3-D Secure are advertised for supported cards
  • BTC, ETH, USDT and other crypto funding routes

Notable Limitations

  • Bit.Store's current pages conflict on whether the virtual card is no-KYC or requires simple verification
  • The 2.5% top-up fee is relatively expensive and the complete current fee table is not public
  • The physical card is discontinued even though stale physical-card sales copy remains on the website
  • User reviews document serious 2024–2025 outages, frozen balances and weak support; keep only spending money on the platform

What Bit.Store offers now

Bit.Store is a crypto-funded prepaid-card platform operated through Bitstore Europe UAB. Its current website still contains promotional material for both virtual and physical cards, but those two products no longer have the same status. The virtual card remains open for applications. The Paytend-issued physical card was discontinued in March 2026 after what Bit.Store describes as a regulatory event affecting that third-party issuer.

The current virtual product remains available, but the former physical-card prices, limits, ATM access and cryptoback are historical. They remain useful for existing customers and for understanding the product's history, but they are not a current offer.

Product Current status Format Published headline terms
Virtual Card Available Virtual Visa or Mastercard, depending on selected card type Free issuance, 2.5% top-up, $10,000 monthly limit
Physical Card Discontinued Former plastic Mastercard Historical only: €29.50 issuance, €1 monthly, ATM access and cryptoback
Gift cards Separate Bit.Store service Merchant gift cards Not the same product as the reloadable card

The current virtual-card page says users can create an account, complete its application flow, choose from multiple card types and fund a card with more than 10 cryptocurrencies. Delivery is advertised as instant after approval and funding. The card is designed mainly for online purchases, subscriptions and mobile-wallet spending rather than ATM cash access.

Bit.Store is not a self-custodial spending card. Crypto is deposited to the platform, converted into card value and then controlled through Bit.Store and its card or custody partners. That design makes funding simple, but it also means a cardholder depends on the platform and issuer infrastructure for withdrawals, refunds and continued access.

Virtual card fees

The clearest current price is the 2.5% top-up fee displayed on the dedicated virtual-card page. The same page says there is no issuing fee. At that percentage, loading $100 costs $2.50 before any blockchain network cost or exchange-rate effect; loading $1,000 costs $25.

Fee or cost Current virtual-card evidence Confidence
Card issuance Free Current first-party page
Top-up fee 2.5% Current first-party page
Monthly fee $1 in the previously published live-card schedule Historical user documentation; confirm in selected card flow
Annual fee $0 in Bit.Store's published virtual-card launch terms Historical first-party terms; not contradicted
Minimum top-up $15 in the previously published card flow Historical user documentation; confirm in checkout
FX fee Depends on the selected virtual card No complete current public schedule
Purchase fee Depends on the selected virtual card No complete current public schedule
Replacement or dispute fee Not publicly itemized for current virtual cards Check before issuing or disputing a card

Earlier live card screens showed a $1 monthly fee and $15 minimum top-up. The redesigned public page does not repeat them or say they ended, so confirm both charges in the selected card flow.

The same caution applies to FX pricing. Bit.Store offers multiple virtual card types, and older pages described both USD- and EUR-linked arrangements. A 0% figure for one region or card cannot safely be generalized to every current virtual BIN. Check the final fee screen, base currency and card-specific terms before funding.

Practical cost examples

Amount loaded Published 2.5% top-up fee Card balance before any other cost
$15 $0.38 $15
$100 $2.50 $100
$500 $12.50 $500
$1,000 $25 $1,000

These examples isolate the advertised percentage. They do not assume that blockchain gas, provider spreads, network conversion or a selected card's separate fee is zero. The live quote is the final source for the amount received.

Limits

Bit.Store currently advertises a $10,000 monthly limit for the virtual card, but does not clearly say whether it limits top-ups, card spend or balance. Daily, per-transaction and balance controls should be checked for the selected card rather than inferred from that one headline.

Limit Virtual Card Former Physical Card
Published monthly headline $10,000 €50,000 monthly load, historical
Maximum balance Previously described as $10,000 €100,000, historical
Daily load Not publicly stated €5,000, historical
Daily card payments Not publicly stated €5,000, historical
Daily ATM withdrawal Not applicable to virtual-only use €2,000, historical
Per ATM withdrawal Not applicable €1,000, historical

The physical figures came from Bit.Store's published physical-card schedule and remain accurate historical context. They must not be used to infer the limits of a current virtual card, and they do not make the discontinued physical card available again.

KYC and application requirements

Bit.Store currently contradicts itself on virtual-card verification:

  • The dedicated virtual-card page says “Simple KYC verification.”
  • Recent official social promotion says “No KYC.”
  • The 2023 launch announcement explicitly sold the virtual card as no-KYC.
  • The current privacy policy describes real-name authentication and possible advanced facial verification.
  • The User Agreement says identity information can be required where applicable law, AML rules or the selected service demands it.

Because both sides are first-party statements, it would be misleading to present either “no KYC for everyone” or “full KYC for everyone” as certain. The practical answer is card- and account-dependent verification. Expect at least an account check, and be prepared to provide identity information if the selected card, transaction volume, jurisdiction or compliance review requires it.

The site also conflicts on minimum age. A card FAQ historically said users must be 18 or older, while the broader User Agreement says users must have legal capacity and confirms an age of at least 16 or a higher local contracting age. Since card-issuer rules can be stricter than platform-account rules, a prospective cardholder should use 18+ as the safer card expectation unless the application explicitly accepts a younger applicant.

No staking or $STORE holding requirement is published for the current virtual card. Do not confuse optional token campaigns with a qualification deposit.

Physical card discontinuation

Bit.Store announced in March 2026 that its physical-card service was being discontinued. The company attributed the decision to a regulatory event affecting Paytend Europe UAB, the third-party institution that issued the physical-card programme.

This is a product-level shutdown, not a minor temporary limitation. New users should not apply based on the physical-card “Order Your Free Card,” “Get Your Physical Card Now,” €100,000 limit or cryptoback copy that remains elsewhere on Bit.Store's site. The explicit dated discontinuation notice is newer and more specific than those stale promotional blocks.

The following table preserves the former schedule for existing users and historical comparison:

Former physical-card item Historical term
Issuance €29.50
Monthly fee €1 per active card
EUR top-up 2%
Crypto top-up 1.5%
EUR purchase 0%
Non-EUR transaction within Europe 0%
Non-EUR transaction outside Europe 2%
ATM balance enquiry €0.70
ATM withdrawal Minimum €3; 2% outside Europe
Maximum balance €100,000
Monthly load €50,000
Daily load and card payments €5,000
Daily ATM withdrawal €2,000

The old fee page warned that third-party fees, network costs and a conversion spread could also apply. Those values describe the discontinued Paytend programme only. They must not be copied into a new physical or virtual product if Bit.Store launches one through another issuer.

Funding, currencies and conversion

The current virtual-card page advertises funding with more than 10 cryptocurrencies. The wider Bit.Store history names BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, TUSD, USDD, STORE and project-specific assets. Bit.Store also integrated Gate Pay for card top-ups using assets including USDT, ETH and BTC.

The supported-asset list has changed through integrations and co-branded campaigns. A token appearing in a past promotion does not guarantee that the main card accepts it today. Asset and network availability can also differ by card type, so confirm the live funding screen before sending funds.

The spending flow is custodial and prepaid:

  1. Create the Bit.Store account and select a virtual card type.
  2. Complete whatever identity check that flow requires.
  3. Send a supported cryptocurrency through the network displayed in the deposit flow.
  4. Bit.Store or its provider converts the crypto and loads fiat-denominated card value.
  5. Spend using the card number or a supported mobile wallet.

Always match the token and blockchain exactly. Sending the right asset over an unsupported network can make recovery difficult or impossible. The card does not continue holding the original crypto while a payment happens; it uses loaded card value after conversion.

The current virtual-card top-up fee is 2.5%, replacing its older 1.5% rate. The discontinued physical card had a separate historical schedule of 1.5% for crypto loads and 2% for EUR loads.

Custody and security

Bit.Store is custodial once funds are sent to the platform or loaded to a card. Users do not hold the private keys controlling the resulting platform and card balances. Refunds, withdrawals, card deletions and service restoration depend on Bit.Store and its providers.

Bit.Store currently advertises:

  • Cobo for custodial-asset protection
  • PCI-DSS Level 2 data-security compliance
  • Two-factor authentication
  • 3-D Secure for supported online card transactions
  • Real-time monitoring and transaction alerts
  • Card freezing from the dashboard
  • Fraud monitoring

These controls are useful, but they do not remove counterparty risk. “Custodial assets protection by Cobo” is not the same as bank-deposit insurance, and Bit.Store does not publish a blanket insurance promise covering a user's crypto or card balance. Security controls also do not guarantee fast access during an issuer outage or compliance review.

The practical risk rule is simple: treat Bit.Store as a spending wallet, not a savings account. Load only the amount needed for near-term purchases, test a small payment before increasing the balance, and keep the source-of-funds records that could be requested during a review.

Networks, mobile wallets and merchant use

Bit.Store has historically offered virtual Visa and Mastercard options. The former physical product used Mastercard through Paytend. Current marketing continues to name both major networks across the broader card platform and says multiple virtual card types are available.

Apple Pay and Google Pay have been advertised since the virtual-card launch and in subsequent product updates. Support can still depend on the particular BIN, device region and wallet. A platform-wide logo should not be read as a guarantee that every current virtual-card type can be tokenized in every country.

Merchant-acceptance figures on Bit.Store's pages range from one million to 80 million, 100 million or more merchants. Those are network-reach claims, not signup-country evidence. Even a card accepted at a merchant in a given country may not be issuable to a resident of that country.

Virtual cards can be useful for:

  • Online subscriptions and software
  • E-commerce purchases
  • Separating merchants across different card numbers
  • Mobile-wallet payments where the chosen card supports tokenization
  • Crypto-funded spending without a traditional bank-card top-up

Acceptance can still fail for merchants that require a local billing address, offline PIN, cash withdrawal, deposit hold, recurring-payment support or a specific issuing country. Bit.Store's multiple-card model can help users choose a more suitable BIN, but it does not guarantee universal acceptance.

Rewards and $STORE history

Bit.Store's reward history is easy to overstate because several different programmes used similar “crypto back” language.

The former physical card was marketed with “Unlimited Crypto Back on Every Purchase,” but Bit.Store did not publish a dependable standard percentage. Older user estimates ranged from 0.5% to 1%, and the physical product is now discontinued, so no exact current reward rate can be claimed.

Bit.Store also ran temporary campaigns involving $STORE and partner assets such as USDD, ROSX, WIF, PEOPLE and memecoins. Some campaigns rewarded top-ups, purchases, social tasks or randomly selected participants. They were promotions, not a permanent base cashback rate for every card transaction.

In early 2024 Bit.Store announced a planned $STORE-back programme and ran a subsidized zero-top-up-fee mechanism involving $STORE. The current virtual-card page does not publish a standing $STORE cashback rate, cap or eligibility schedule, so shoppers should not count on a standard percentage reward from the virtual card.

Reward claim Correct interpretation
Physical-card cryptoback Former feature; physical card discontinued; exact standard rate not dependable
$STORE-back programme Announced historically; no complete current virtual-card schedule found
Partner-token campaigns Time-limited promotions with their own tasks and dates
Referral rewards Still advertised generally; current public payout terms are not itemized
Staking requirement None published for obtaining the current virtual card

This separation prevents a temporary airdrop or historical physical-card promotion from being mistaken for the virtual card's current standard reward.

Supported countries

Bit.Store markets broad international reach and says applicants must live in an approved country. However, its current public virtual-card page does not expose a dependable complete application-country list for every available card type.

Bit.Store does not publish a complete current applicant-country replacement list. Treat the last documented positive and restricted coverage as provisional and confirm it in the live application. The physical-card country list is historical now that the Paytend programme has ended.

This distinction is essential:

  • Application availability asks whether a resident can open the selected Bit.Store card.
  • Merchant acceptance asks where an already-issued card can be used.
  • Network reach is not proof of resident eligibility.
  • A sanctions list is not a complete supported-country list.

The current site and social channels advertise the virtual card globally, but the selected BIN, KYC level and compliance rules may narrow access. Users in the United States and other previously restricted markets should not assume eligibility from Visa or Mastercard acceptance alone.

Operator, issuer and regulation

Bit.Store's current website and User Agreement identify Bitstore Europe UAB, Lithuanian company number 306465386, as the platform operator. That number is a company registration number, not an electronic-money-institution licence number.

The Lithuanian Register Centre recorded the company as a virtual-currency exchange and depository-wallet operator in 2024. That registration is not a bank or EMI licence. As checked in August 2026, Bitstore Europe UAB also did not appear as an EMI in the Bank of Lithuania financial-market-participant register.

The former physical-card issuer was Paytend Europe UAB. Bit.Store's own discontinuation notice says a regulatory event affecting Paytend caused that programme to end. Bit.Store does not clearly name the current issuer behind every virtual-card option on its public pages.

Role Current verified position
Platform operator Bitstore Europe UAB, Lithuania, company number 306465386
Operator type Crypto/card platform; not verified as a Bit.Store-owned bank or EMI
Current virtual issuer Not publicly named for every advertised card type
Former physical issuer Paytend Europe UAB
Custody provider claim Cobo
Historical payment integration Alchemy Pay

References to a Hong Kong MSO, U.S. or Canadian MSB and Indonesian trade licence do not have a clear current mapping to the active card service and legal entity. They do not imply that the virtual-card balance is bank-insured, that Bit.Store itself is licensed to issue cards in every country, or that U.S. residents can sign up.

Service outages and user feedback

The largest practical concern is reliability. User reports from late 2024 through 2025 repeatedly described virtual cards being suspended for “maintenance,” balances that could not be spent or withdrawn, continued monthly deductions and slow or unhelpful support. Some users reported eventual reimbursement or recovery, while others said access remained blocked for months.

Trustpilot currently shows a 1.8/5 score from 23 reviews, with 82% rated one star. Common complaints include:

  • Card or account freezes after funding
  • Inability to spend or withdraw balances during extended maintenance
  • Monthly charges continuing while a card was unusable
  • Slow, generic or inconsistent support
  • Deleted or unavailable transaction history
  • Difficulty receiving refunds after a card was closed

The sample needs context. Trustpilot states that anyone can write a review, Bit.Store has not invited reviews, and the small set may not represent every customer. There are also older positive reports about easy setup, usable cards and support responses. The right conclusion is not that every user loses funds; it is that the downside cases are severe enough to affect how much money a prudent user should leave on the platform.

The March 2026 physical-card shutdown reinforces the infrastructure risk. Bit.Store says the event was at Paytend, not necessarily a failure of Bitstore Europe UAB itself, but users still lost the use of the product they had signed up for. A third-party issuer problem is part of the cardholder's real risk even when the platform is not the direct cause.

Safer usage approach

  1. Start with the minimum or another small test amount.
  2. Confirm the exact card type, KYC requirement, base currency and fee screen.
  3. Make a normal purchase before loading more.
  4. Avoid keeping savings or emergency funds on the platform.
  5. Save deposit hashes, card statements and support correspondence.
  6. Withdraw or stop topping up promptly if the card enters unexplained maintenance.

Who Bit.Store suits

Bit.Store may suit users who specifically want a quickly issued virtual card, can access the live application in their jurisdiction and are comfortable paying a 2.5% top-up fee. Multiple card types can be useful for online subscriptions, ad spending, one-service-per-card separation or merchants that reject a different BIN.

It is less suitable for users who need:

  • A physical card or ATM access
  • A regulated bank account or personal IBAN
  • Self-custody of funds while spending
  • A guaranteed no-KYC flow
  • A complete public fee schedule before signup
  • Strong independent evidence of fast dispute support
  • A dependable permanent cashback rate

The current virtual card should be evaluated on its own terms. Do not choose it because of the discontinued physical card's high limits, ATM access or “unlimited cryptoback” headline.

Top-Up Methods

  • Pre-loading required: send supported crypto and convert it into card value
  • Current virtual-card top-up fee: 2.5%
  • More than 10 crypto assets advertised; current and historical examples include BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC
  • Gate Pay was integrated as an additional BTC, ETH and USDT funding route
  • Use only the token and network shown in the live deposit flow

Self-Custody Custodial

  • Crypto and loaded card balances are custodial
  • Users do not control private keys for funds held by Bit.Store or its card partners
  • Crypto is converted into prepaid card value before spending
  • Withdrawals, refunds and card access depend on Bit.Store and third-party infrastructure
  • Bit.Store advertises Cobo custody controls, but no blanket deposit insurance

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Current virtual-card application remains open
  • Free virtual-card issuance advertised
  • Clear 2.5% top-up percentage and $10,000 monthly headline
  • Multiple virtual card types
  • More than 10 crypto funding options advertised
  • Apple Pay, Google Pay and 3-D Secure advertised for supported cards
  • Card controls, alerts and two-factor authentication
  • No staking requirement published

Cons

  • 2.5% top-up fee is expensive for frequent or high-volume loading
  • Current KYC messaging is contradictory
  • Complete current virtual-card fee and limit schedule is not public
  • Custodial balances depend on Bit.Store and issuer partners
  • Poor independent review score and serious historical fund-access complaints
  • Physical card discontinued after an issuer-side regulatory event
  • Stale physical-card marketing still appears beside the shutdown notice
  • Current virtual-card issuer is not clearly disclosed for every card type
  • No dependable standing virtual-card cashback schedule

Verdict

Bit.Store remains a live virtual crypto-card option, not a fully discontinued card. Its appeal is straightforward: free virtual issuance, multiple card choices, a $10,000 monthly headline and broad crypto funding. The published 2.5% top-up fee is the clearest cost and should be weighed against alternatives with cheaper conversion.

The main drawbacks are transparency and counterparty risk. Current official pages conflict on KYC, do not provide a complete fee table, and still display stale physical-card promotion after that programme was discontinued. Independent reviews document a period in which some users could not access funded balances and struggled to obtain support.

For a user who can verify the chosen card in the live flow and keeps balances small, Bit.Store can still be practical for online or mobile-wallet spending. It should not be treated as a bank account, a self-custody wallet or a place to hold meaningful savings. The former physical-card rewards and limits are historical and should play no role in a new signup decision.

Our Verdict

Overall Rating

Bit Store Card - Virtual Card

2.1
#93 of 99
Net Reward
0
Availability
3
Custody & Risk
2
Features & Convenience
3.5

Our comprehensive rating evaluates Bit Store Card across core dimensions including rewards, availability, custody controls, and everyday usability.

Compare & Learn More

Find the perfect crypto card for your needs by comparing features, rewards, and availability or visit the issuer's website for more details.

Get Your Card

Spot an error or have suggestions?