Visa, Mastercard Available

Xhype Card Review 2026: XKARD Fees, No-KYC Claims & Limits

Xhype XKARD is a virtual prepaid card that lets users load USDT over Tron or BNB Chain and spend through Visa or Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay without routine identity-document verification. Essential, Premium and Whale cost $108, $228 and $588 per year; higher plans reduce the reload fee from 4.5% to 2.3% and raise the annual recharge limit from $25,000 to $100,000.

  • Type: Virtual prepaid card funded with USDT
  • Key Feature: No routine KYC at signup, with AML screening on every deposit
  • Availability: Advertised globally except for residents or citizens of sanctioned jurisdictions
  • Standout Benefit: High annual reload capacity with Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Biggest Downside: High annual and reload fees, an unpublished FX rate and custodial issuer risk

Card Tiers

Supported Countries Map

Available (184)
Restricted (9)
Unknown
View all countries

Available (184)

AlbaniaAlgeriaAngolaArgentinaArmeniaAustraliaAustriaAzerbaijanBahamasBahrainBangladeshBarbadosBelarusBelgiumBelizeBeninBhutanBoliviaBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswanaBrazilBruneiBulgariaBurkina FasoBurundiCambodiaCameroonCanadaCape VerdeCentral African RepublicChadChileChinaColombiaComorosCongoCosta RicaCroatiaCyprusCzech RepublicCôte d'IvoireDemocratic Republic of the CongoDenmarkDjiboutiDominicaDominican RepublicEcuadorEgyptEl SalvadorEquatorial GuineaEritreaEstoniaEswatiniEthiopiaFijiFinlandFranceGabonGambiaGeorgiaGermanyGhanaGreeceGrenadaGuatemalaGuineaGuinea-BissauGuyanaHaitiHondurasHungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIraqIrelandIsraelItalyJamaicaJapanJordanKazakhstanKenyaKiribatiKosovoKuwaitKyrgyzstanLaosLatviaLebanonLesothoLiberiaLibyaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaldivesMaliMaltaMarshall IslandsMauritaniaMauritiusMexicoMicronesiaMoldovaMonacoMongoliaMontenegroMoroccoMozambiqueMyanmarNamibiaNauruNepalNetherlandsNew ZealandNicaraguaNigerNigeriaNorth MacedoniaNorwayOmanPakistanPalauPalestinePanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPeruPhilippinesPolandPortugalQatarRomaniaRwandaSaint Kitts and NevisSaint LuciaSaint Vincent and the GrenadinesSamoaSan MarinoSao Tome and PrincipeSaudi ArabiaSenegalSerbiaSeychellesSierra LeoneSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSolomon IslandsSouth AfricaSouth KoreaSpainSri LankaSurinameSwedenSwitzerlandTajikistanTanzaniaThailandTimor-LesteTogoTongaTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistanTuvaluUgandaUkraineUnited Arab EmiratesUnited KingdomUnited StatesUruguayUzbekistanVanuatuVatican CityVenezuelaVietnamZambiaZimbabwe

Restricted (9)

AfghanistanCubaIranNorth KoreaSomaliaSouth SudanSudanSyriaYemen

Quick Summary: Xhype XKARD

Key Features

  • Virtual prepaid card funded with USDT on Tron or BNB Chain
  • Three pay-per-card plans: Essential, Premium and Whale
  • No routine identity-document check advertised, but every deposit is AML-screened
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support for contactless spending
  • Annual reload limits from $25,000 to $100,000

Main Advantages

  • Accessible onboarding for users who cannot or do not want to complete routine KYC
  • Instant virtual delivery and direct USDT-to-card funding
  • Works online and through mobile wallets wherever the underlying card is accepted
  • Whale reduces the reload fee to 2.3% for high-volume users
  • $5-$40 welcome credit, XTraveler points and lifetime referral commission

Notable Limitations

  • Every card has a substantial annual fee: $108, $228 or $588
  • Reloading costs 4.5%, 3.5% or 2.3% before any currency-conversion cost
  • XKARD only calls the foreign-exchange charge a “standard fee”; it does not publish a percentage
  • The product is virtual-only and does not support ATM withdrawals
  • Card balances are controlled by an unnamed issuing partner, not by the user's wallet
  • Community reports include AML-related balance restrictions, missing refunds and slow support

What the Xhype Card is

Xhype Card—branded XKARD by XHYPE—is a virtual prepaid card that turns deposited USDT into a fiat card balance for ordinary purchases. It is not a bank account and it is not a credit card: there is no credit line, borrowing or interest. Users pay an annual fee for each virtual card, load it in advance and spend through Visa or Mastercard payment rails, including Apple Pay and Google Pay.

XHYPE FZCO operates the interface from Dubai Silicon Oasis. Its legal terms expressly say XHYPE does not issue cards or manage the card infrastructure. The actual financial service and loaded balance sit with unnamed licensed third-party providers in jurisdictions including Hong Kong. That distinction matters: XHYPE can market a “zero data” interface, but a user still depends on the issuing programme for authorisations, refunds, restrictions and access to the prepaid balance.

Specification Current position
Product Xhype XKARD
Payment type Virtual prepaid card
Networks Visa and Mastercard programmes advertised
Funding asset USDT
Funding networks Tron (TRC20) and BNB Chain (BEP20)
Card balance Fiat prepaid balance controlled by the issuing programme
Physical card Not currently advertised; all three plans deliver virtually
Apple Pay / Google Pay Supported
ATM withdrawals Not supported
Routine KYC Not advertised as required
Deposit screening Every deposit is screened for AML risk
Operator XHYPE FZCO, Dubai, UAE
Issuer Unnamed licensed third-party card provider

The current version follows XKARD v2, announced in April 2025. V2 removed the old membership gate and changed the economics to a plan selected for each card. Current signup, product pricing and a user guide updated in 2026 still show the same Essential, Premium and Whale structure.

Essential, Premium and Whale compared

All three plans provide the same basic product: a virtual card, USDT funding, Apple Pay and Google Pay, automatic currency conversion and card freeze controls. Paying more does not unlock cashback or a different card material. It buys a lower reload fee, a higher annual recharge limit, a larger one-time credit, more XTraveler points and a higher support level.

Feature Essential Premium Whale
Annual card fee $108 $228 $588
Monthly equivalent $9 $19 $49
Billing Annual Annual Annual
USDT recharge fee 4.5% 3.5% 2.3%
Annual recharge limit $25,000 $50,000 $100,000
Welcome credit $5 $10 $40
XTraveler points 290 690 2,490
Customer support Standard Priority Exclusive
Virtual delivery
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Card freeze controls
ATM withdrawals
Cashback

Essential

Essential is the cheapest card to buy but the most expensive to reload. Its $108 annual fee and 4.5% recharge charge make it the entry option for lighter or occasional use. The issuer caps annual recharges at $25,000 and includes a $5 welcome credit plus 290 XTraveler points.

Premium

Premium costs $228 per year and lowers the reload charge to 3.5%. Its annual recharge limit doubles to $50,000, while the welcome package rises to $10 and 690 XTraveler points. The economic gain over Essential is one percentage point per reload, so the extra $120 annual price breaks even at roughly $12,000 of annual loading before considering other differences.

Whale

Whale costs $588 per year and cuts the reload fee to 2.3%. It permits up to $100,000 of annual recharges and includes a $40 credit, 2,490 XTraveler points and the advertised Exclusive support level. Against Premium, the 1.2-point reload saving offsets the extra $360 annual fee at about $30,000 of loading. Against Essential, the 2.2-point saving offsets the extra $480 at about $21,818. Those are fee-only break-even calculations; point value, service quality and foreign exchange can change the practical result.

Fees and true cost

XKARD's published cost has two clear layers and one opaque layer. The clear layers are the annual fee and the USDT recharge commission. The opaque layer is currency conversion: the current official FAQ says only “standard fee” for foreign currency exchange and does not publish a numeric percentage.

Fee Essential Premium Whale
Annual card issuance / renewal $108 $228 $588
USDT recharge 4.5% 3.5% 2.3%
Foreign exchange Standard fee; rate not published Standard fee; rate not published Standard fee; rate not published
Inactivity $0 $0 $0
Cancellation $0 $0 $0
ATM withdrawal Not supported Not supported Not supported

The annual prices are sometimes displayed as $9, $19 and $49 per month, but the page says they are billed annually. They are not optional monthly subscriptions and should be evaluated as $108, $228 and $588 paid for each card year. XHYPE also says cards renew annually unless cancelled.

Reload fees are straightforward. Loading 1,000 USDT costs 45 USDT on Essential, 35 USDT on Premium or 23 USDT on Whale. Loading 10,000 USDT over the year costs 450, 350 or 230 USDT respectively, before the annual card fee and before any conversion cost when the merchant currency differs from the programme's settlement currency.

XKARD's current FAQ does not state an FX percentage. Some users report roughly 2% additional conversion on an HKD-routed card, while one USDT-to-EUR example lost close to 10% after reload and conversion costs. These are individual outcomes, so check the quoted rate and make a small test purchase before using the card for a larger amount.

XKARD's public site does not currently itemise declined-transaction, refund, chargeback or replacement charges. That omission does not prove those fees are zero; the issuing partner's rules can still apply. Keep transaction records and ask support for the current issuer fee schedule if refunds or disputes matter to the intended use.

Limits and multiple cards

The clearest current limits are annual recharge limits, not necessarily spending limits:

  • Essential: up to $25,000 recharged per card year
  • Premium: up to $50,000 recharged per card year
  • Whale: up to $100,000 recharged per card year

XHYPE says that when a card reaches its limit, the user can wait for the counter to reset after one year or purchase another card. It says there is no restriction on how many additional cards can be acquired, but every card has its own annual fee and renewal. This makes the headline “no limits” marketing conditional rather than literal.

XHYPE's earlier card guide stated a $30,000 per-transaction maximum, but the current pricing page and user guide no longer show it. No universal daily or monthly spending cap is currently published. Issuer controls, merchant limits, AML review and the available prepaid balance can all reduce what works in practice.

Funding, currencies and custody

XKARD currently supports one deposit asset—USDT—over two networks:

  1. Open the Assets section and select deposit.
  2. Choose Tron (TRC20) or BNB Chain (BEP20).
  3. Send USDT to the displayed address.
  4. Open the chosen card and recharge it from the available USDT balance.
  5. Confirm the transfer with the account's trading password.

The current user guide states a 15 USDT minimum crypto deposit. It separately tells applicants to have at least 10 USDT available for the card fee, but the public product page now prices cards through the much larger annual plans. The live checkout is therefore the authority for the amount due when a card is issued; 15 USDT is the documented minimum funding transfer, not the full current plan price.

The card is custodial after loading. XHYPE says it does not itself hold or control the money, but also says the funds are held by its licensed issuer. From the user's perspective, that is still a custodial prepaid balance: the user has no private key for the card account and cannot independently move the balance onchain if the issuing programme restricts access.

Stage Who controls it? Main risk
USDT in the user's own wallet User Sending the wrong asset, network or address
USDT deposited to XKARD XKARD / service workflow AML screening, rejection or delayed access
Loaded prepaid balance Unnamed issuing partner Card restriction, refund delay, programme failure or support dependency
Merchant payment Card network and issuer Merchant acceptance, conversion and authorisation rules

The practical risk-management approach is to treat XKARD as a spending conduit rather than savings storage: send a modest amount, load close to what will be spent and keep the original transfer and merchant documentation.

No-KYC claim, AML screening and privacy

XKARD's strongest differentiator is its advertised no-KYC onboarding. The current user guide requires an email verification code; an invitation code is optional. The app can also bind a phone number, Google Authenticator and a six-digit trading password. The service terms say a name or phone may be supplied for routing but is not verified as identity.

That does not mean deposits are anonymous or immune from compliance action. XKARD explicitly says every deposit is screened by AML systems. Funds linked to mixers, tumblers or other flagged activity may be rejected. The website terms also reserve collection or storage when required by law or transactional security, and the card remains governed by its licensed provider's rules.

Independent community reports describe a harder edge than the marketing. One 2026 reviewer alleged that a legitimate USDT payment was accepted and later frozen because upstream wallet history triggered a mixer flag, after which identity documents were demanded. That is an allegation, not an independently adjudicated case, but it shows why “No KYC” should be understood as no routine identity check at signup, not a guarantee that no issuer or compliance team will ever request information.

The model can reduce routine data collection, but it also creates an information imbalance. The operator does not publicly identify the issuing bank or EMI, publish the exact AML scoring rules, or provide a full issuer fee and dispute schedule on the marketing page. Privacy-focused users must weigh the lighter onboarding against the reduced transparency and the possibility of a difficult exception process.

Availability

XKARD says anyone can apply regardless of location except residents or citizens of countries subject to international sanctions. It specifically targets Latin America and other regions where access to conventional cards can be difficult. That is application language, not merely a claim that the card works at 80 million merchants.

The issuer does not publish a complete named country table on the current product page. A current independent operational profile lists Afghanistan, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria and Yemen as blocked, but XKARD's public terms do not reproduce that list. Treat those exact exclusions as provisional and confirm eligibility in the live signup flow.

Even in a permitted country, availability can differ from usability. Apple Pay and Google Pay support, merchant category rules, card-network acceptance and local regulation may affect whether a particular transaction works. Conversely, seeing the card accepted by a merchant in a country does not prove that residents of that country can apply.

Rewards, referrals and programme history

XKARD does not advertise purchase cashback. Its current rewards are upfront or ecosystem-based:

  • Welcome credit: $5 Essential, $10 Premium or $40 Whale
  • XTraveler points: 290, 690 or 2,490 depending on plan
  • Referral commission: 15% of each referred user's reload fees for life, paid in USDT

XHYPE says XTraveler points can be redeemed for hotel bookings and activities on XTraveler. It does not publish a cash value on the current card page, so the points should not be compared one-for-one with cashback.

The referral offer is unusually material because it is tied to the reload fee. A referrer receives 15% of the fee collected when the referred user loads the card, not 15% of the user's deposit or spending. For example, if an Essential user reloads 1,000 USDT and pays a 45 USDT fee, the stated commission basis would be 15% of that 45 USDT. The referred user does not receive a separate fixed referral bonus in the current public terms.

XKARD's April 2025 v2 transition is relevant history. The old programme used memberships and a flat 6% reload fee. V2 introduced free registration, pay-per-card plans, the 4.5%/3.5%/2.3% reload structure and the open referral programme. Users who had purchased a lifetime membership and issued a card before v2 were promised that existing cards would become Whale for life with no renewal charge. That legacy entitlement should not be confused with the $588 annual Whale plan offered to new users.

XKARD does not currently promise a token, airdrop or future equity for ordinary card spend. XTraveler points are a travel-reward benefit, not cash, cashback or a qualification requirement for the card.

Security and user controls

The current product and user guide document several useful controls:

  • Google Authenticator two-factor authentication
  • Separate six-digit trading password for account actions
  • Optional phone binding
  • Instant card freeze and unfreeze in the web app
  • PIN changes
  • Real-time transaction monitoring and history
  • Email-based mobile-wallet verification
  • Advertised 24/7 fraud and customer-support teams

These controls help with account access and ordinary card management. They do not remove counterparty risk or guarantee reimbursement after a disputed transaction. XHYPE's website terms provide the service “as is,” disclaim responsibility for unavailability, and direct financial claims toward the third-party issuer. The issuer is not named publicly, so readers cannot independently inspect its safeguarding, insurance or chargeback terms before signup.

User feedback and operational record

Independent feedback is limited and mixed rather than uniformly positive or negative. KYCnot.me showed seven ratings averaging about 2.9/5 at the research snapshot. Such a small, self-selected sample cannot estimate the experience of XKARD's claimed 300,000 users, but the specific failure modes are relevant for a prepaid product.

Positive reports describe fast card creation, successful Google Pay and 3-D Secure use, working online subscriptions and more than a year of routine card use. Some reviewers accept the higher costs as the trade-off for avoiding routine KYC, and one user said blocked balances from the 2025 service incident were eventually refunded before the newer service worked smoothly.

Negative reports focus on four recurring themes:

  • high effective cost once reload and currency conversion stack;
  • deposits or balances restricted after AML screening;
  • refunds that remained missing for months;
  • slow or unresponsive support when a transaction did not follow the normal path.

KYCnot.me also records a June-July 2025 disruption affecting HKD Visa recharge and spending. It later marked the incident resolved and reported that balances were refunded. That resolution is important context: the event was not simply an unresolved disappearance, but it demonstrates dependence on the external issuing rails and support process.

Available independent evidence does not show that freezes or refund failures are typical. Equally, a functioning signup and merchant payment do not test how the service handles AML flags, chargebacks or card shutdowns. A careful user should start small, verify the final loaded balance and one local-currency purchase, avoid funds with uncertain transaction history, and retain enough outside XKARD to tolerate a support delay.

Who XKARD suits

  • Users who specifically value no routine document verification
  • USDT holders funding from Tron or BNB Chain
  • People in regions poorly served by conventional crypto cards
  • Online shoppers and mobile-wallet users who do not need ATM cash
  • Higher-volume users whose reload savings can justify Premium or Whale
  • Users comfortable treating the card as a secondary spending tool with a modest balance

XKARD is a poor fit for anyone seeking cashback, a physical card, ATM access, a named bank relationship, a complete public fee schedule, broad native-asset support or strong confidence in a conventional dispute process.

Top-Up Methods

  • Asset: USDT only
  • Networks: Tron (TRC20) and BNB Chain (BEP20)
  • Minimum crypto deposit: 15 USDT in the current user guide
  • Process: Deposit to the displayed asset address, then recharge the selected prepaid card from the available balance
  • Recharge fee: 4.5% Essential, 3.5% Premium or 2.3% Whale

Self-Custody Custodial

  • Funding wallet: User controls USDT until it is deposited to XKARD
  • Card balance: The prepaid balance is held and controlled by an unnamed licensed issuing partner; the user has no private key for it
  • Operator: XHYPE FZCO provides the interface and says it does not issue cards or control the financial infrastructure
  • Access risk: The issuer can reject deposits or restrict the card under AML, legal and programme rules

Pros and cons

Pros

  • No routine identity-document check advertised
  • Instant virtual card delivery
  • Apple Pay and Google Pay support
  • USDT funding over both TRC20 and BEP20
  • Annual recharge limits up to $100,000
  • Lower reload rate for higher-volume plans
  • Welcome credit and redeemable travel points
  • Lifetime referral commission on reload fees
  • Two-factor authentication and instant card controls
  • Explicit history of refunding balances after the 2025 programme incident

Cons

  • Annual fee of $108-$588 for every card
  • Reload fee of 2.3%-4.5%
  • Exact foreign-exchange percentage not publicly disclosed
  • No card cashback
  • Virtual-only and no ATM withdrawals
  • USDT is the only supported deposit asset
  • Unnamed issuing institution and limited safeguarding detail
  • AML screening can undermine the simplicity implied by no-KYC marketing
  • Small but concerning set of freeze, refund and support complaints
  • Exact named application-country list is not published by XKARD

Verdict

Xhype XKARD offers a real and distinctive trade: unusually light onboarding and high annual USDT reload capacity in exchange for high, recurring costs and limited transparency around the underlying issuer. The card can be useful for someone who cannot access mainstream products, wants Apple Pay or Google Pay and values no routine KYC enough to accept a custodial prepaid balance.

The fee decision is mathematical. Essential minimises the annual commitment; Premium becomes cheaper than Essential at roughly $12,000 of yearly loading; Whale can beat Premium above roughly $30,000. Those comparisons cover only annual and reload fees. The unpublished FX percentage can materially change the result for non-settlement-currency spending, so a small real-world test is more valuable than assuming the old 4% estimate applies universally.

The main risk is operational rather than technical novelty. XHYPE is the interface, an unnamed third party controls the card balance, and user reports show that AML flags, refunds and support become important when the happy path breaks. Use XKARD as a spending tool, not a place to park savings. Start with the lowest commitment that fits the intended volume, confirm the live card and currency fees, and scale only after testing deposits, local purchases and support responsiveness.

Our Verdict

Overall Rating

Xhype Card - Essential

2.5
#77 of 99
Net Reward
0
Availability
4.5
Custody & Risk
2
Features & Convenience
3.5

Our comprehensive rating evaluates Xhype Card across core dimensions including rewards, availability, custody controls, and everyday usability.

Compare & Learn More

Find the perfect crypto card for your needs by comparing features, rewards, and availability or visit the issuer's website for more details.

Get Your Card

Spot an error or have suggestions?